CIE, CIE San Diego, advisory group, foundation, change, innovation, community, solutions

CIE San Diego’s board and staff built the foundation for change and innovation.

Our advisory groups help make these improvements a reality throughout the community.

We work with many community stakeholders, dedicated volunteers, and organizational representatives to better understand community needs, create practical solutions, and support meaningful social change.

We thank the following individuals and organizations for their past or ongoing service:

Cohort 1 Advisory Board:
(Serving Homeless Clients)


  • Jim Dunford (City of San Diego, Fire/EMS)
  • Paul Thompson (Community Resource Center)
  • Jennifer Guthrie  (Father Joe’s Villages)
  • Jennifer Hark-Dietz (PATH)
  • Karen McCabe (Scripps Mercy Hospital)
  • Karen Mitchell (UC San Diego Health System)
  • Jennifer Hark-Dietz (PATH)
  • Marie McKenzie (Volunteers of America (VOA))

Cohort 1 Implementation Team:
(Serving Homeless Clients)


  • Anne Jensen (City of San Diego, Fire/EMS, Rural Metro)
  • Neil Greco (PATH)
  • Ben Hart (PATH)
  • Maggi Beltran-Espinoza (Scripps Mercy Hospital)
  • Scott Blitgen (formerly St. Vincent de Paul Village)
  • Kris Kuntz (formerly St. Vincent de Paul Villages)
  • Karen Mitchell (UC San Diego Health System)

Cohort 2 Advisory Board
(Serving Senior Clients)


  • Anya Delacruz (ElderHelp of San Diego)
  • Deb Martin (ElderHelp of San Diego)
  • Debbie Case (Meals-On-Wheels)
  • Patrick Zondler (Meals-On-Wheels)
  • Melinda Forstey (Serving Seniors)
  • Mary Mazyck (Serving Seniors)
  • Carol Hubbard (St. Paul’s PACE)
  • Kim Stratman (St. Paul’s PACE)

Other Volunteers:

  • Bertha Aviles (Quality Planning Group)
  • Tim Dougherty (Quality Planning Group)
  • Marjorie O’Malley (Sustainability Working Group)
Get Involved
Contact us today to learn how you can contribute to our mission.